13 thoughts on “Lecture Notes – The Psychology of Human Misjudgment

  1. Hello Jana,

    Thanks for the informative notes with links – Quick question on Recency bias: I understand how humans tend to give more importance to recent info and ignore the old data, but with that being said, how do we make sure we are not on the other side of the coin i.e. denial basis i.e. continuously ignoring new data. I’m guessing it varies by situation, but just wanted to check if you have any thoughts on that.

    I’m sure we can see a lot of examples related to recency bias on wall street. The one thing I could think of immediately was KMI – What a rollercoaster it was in the last 1 week (Moody’s downgrade (stock falls) – KMI dividend cut – Moodys upgrade (stock stabilizes)).


  2. Jana,

    Since you have taken lot off efforts to put this all together did you consider publishing this a book ? I plan to take a printout and keep reading slowly to assimilate the contents . By following your blog I have taken some initial steps on focussed reading and getting a basic grounding on reading balance sheets . Thank you for sharing your knowledge


Comments are closed.